© 2023 by nathanhaleroxbury.org . Proudly created with Wix.com

Covid-19 Resources

Dear Nathan Hale Families:

 

We are reaching out with love and support in this unsettled time.  We know you and your children are nervous about the weeks ahead, but we are still here to support you.  We will be reaching out by phone, email, and on our website. Ms. Teque and Ms. Loughran will be calling weekly to check in with you and to check on your students’ academic progress. If you don’t hear from us, please call Ms. Teque at (617) 821-3155 or Ms. Loughran at (508) 808-3421.

 

Here are some key facts that we want to share with you:

 

*All students will continue to receive free breakfast and lunch.  To get more information, you can go to: https://www.boston.gov/news/coronavirus-disease-covid-19-boston

 

*The Nathan Hale School sent home packets of work to start our students off during this break from school.  Additionally, all teachers are going to be setting up virtual learning. Your teachers will send emails to the student emails, so be sure to check them.  Your student’s email is available in Aspen. If you do not know your student’s email please call the BPS technology help desk at: (617) 635-9200. Their password is their birthday in an eight digit format: MMDDYYYY (for example 12092010). 

 

*In order to complete the online learning, free Chromebooks and free web access will be provided to high need families.  This information will be available at the free breakfast and free lunch sites and on the Boston Public Schools website.  

 

*Encourage your students to be on a schedule.  We will provide a sample schedule for you to copy. 

 

*Please check the news and the BPS website for information on loaning Chromebooks and WiFi access.  If you already have these resources, please let people who need them use them.

 

*Please begin this break by emailing your teachers. Here are teacher email addresses:

Anne Canavan, school psychologist                   acanavan@bostonpublicschools.org

Carla Bolden, art and computer teacher           cbolden@bostonpublicschools.org

Christina Avila, K1 teacher                                  cavila@bostonpublicschools.org

Denise Sonnie, 5th grade                                    dsonnie@bostonpublicschools.org

Dominique Gilmer, Special Education                dgilmer@bostonpublicschools.org

Jamal Bond, Physical Education                         jbond@bostonpublicschools.org

Jennifer Orsini, 3rd grade                                    jhotchkiss@bostonpublicschools.org

Jonathan Holden, 4th grade                                jholden@bostonpublicschools.org

Juana Alfaro, English Language teacher           jalfaro@bostonpublicschools.org

Laura Auclair, K2 teacher                                    lshea2@bostonpublicschools.org

Luis Arroyo, Science teacher                              larroyo2@bostonpublicschools.org

Maggie Bradford, 2nd grade                                mbradford@bostonpublicschools.org

Nan Rubin, Interventionist                                   nrubin@bostonpublicschools.org

Amanda Creegan, 1st grade long term sub       acreegan@bostonpublicschools.org

Karen Loughran, Director                                    kloughran@bostonpublicschools.org

Romaine Mills-Teque, Principal                          rmillsteque@bostonpublicschools.org

District resources available to families during the school closure. 

Resources and communications from the Nathan Hale to families during the COVID-19 closure.  

Visit Clever to access the digital backpack and your student's google classroom page!

Click here for a sample daily schedule for your student during the closure.