© 2023 by nathanhaleroxbury.org . Proudly created with Wix.com

Teacher Emails

Christina Avila, K1 teacher                                  cavila@bostonpublicschools.org

Laura Auclair, K2 teacher                                    lshea2@bostonpublicschools.org

Amanda Creegan, 1st grade long term sub       acreegan@bostonpublicschools.org

Maggie Bradford, 2nd grade                                mbradford@bostonpublicschools.org

Jennifer Orsini, 3rd grade                                    jhotchkiss@bostonpublicschools.org

Jonathan Holden, 4th grade                                jholden@bostonpublicschools.org

Denise Sonnie, 5th grade                                    dsonnie@bostonpublicschools.org

Dominique Gilmer, Special Education                dgilmer@bostonpublicschools.org

Juana Alfaro, English Language teacher           jalfaro@bostonpublicschools.org

Luis Arroyo, Science teacher                              larroyo2@bostonpublicschools.org

Carla Bolden, art and computer teacher           cbolden@bostonpublicschools.org

Karen Loughran, Director                                    kloughran@bostonpublicschools.org

Romaine Mills-Teque, Principal                          rmillsteque@bostonpublicschools.org

Visit the Hale Home Learning Gallery  for examples of amazing learning happening at home!

Teachers will share information through email and on Google Classroom. Please click on the Google Classroom image, and then log in with your student's BPS email and password.

d20f5ea64ba6d7304cf76da57b98717e.jpg

Visit Clever to access the digital backpack filled with different learning apps your student can use to continue their home learning!

clever.png

Click the button to see a list of additional learning apps and resources available to students! 

click here.jpg

Click on the folder to see additional recommendations from the Hale's related service providers for how to support your learner at home!

folder.png

Boston Public Schools Curriculum Resources:
 

What learning at home could look like...

Reading

  • Work on a few pages in your packet
     

  • Read a favorite story you have at home and act it out
     

  • Read or listen to a book online using Epic! Books
     

  • Watch and listen to a Read Aloud on Storyline Online
     

  • Read a Book using Tumblebooks
     

  • Watch a story come to life on Vooks
     

  • Read a cookbook to find a recipe you might want to make 
     

  • Build a fort and read inside with a flashlight
     

  • Read a news article on Newsela
     

Math

  • Work on a few pages in your math packet
     

  • Try a math challenge. Pick from the Greg Tang website
     

  • Practice your math facts on Freckle 
     

  • Review some math skills  using Khan Academy
     

  • Practice your math using Prodigy 
     

  • Play a math game 
     

  • Count up all the change you can find in your house
     

  • Play a game like monopoly, bingo, war, or uno
     

  • Work on a coding activity
     

Writing

  • Work on a few pages in your packet
     

  • Journal or story writing: some ideas if you're stuck
     

  • Write a poem and illustrate it
     

  • Send your teacher an email to tell them how you are
     

  • Write a letter and mail it to a family member or friend
     

  • Create a book review for one of your favorite stories to tell others why they should read it
     

  • Practice your typing
     

  • Create your own comic

Science & Social Studies

  • Work on a few pages in your packet
     

  • Visit your Science Google Classroom
     

  • Watch lessons from Mystery Science
     

  • Interview a family member or friend and write a biography about their life
     

  • Research a foreign country. Make a poster that teaches someone else about why they should visit. 
     

  • Use your map skills to find treasure!
     

  • Learn at home with Scholastic
     

  • Have a scavenger hunt in your house